The Lifetime Achievement Award is given to individuals who are international leaders and contributors to lidar research over a sustained period. Their contributions represent the seminal work in lidar research and as such represent the underpinnings of our field.

Lifetime achievement awards

2017U. Singh and M. Hardesty
2015J. Bosenberg and P. Flamant
2012T. D. Wilkerson
2010H. S. Melfi
2008J.A. Reagan
2006T. Kobayashi
2004C. M. R. Platt
2002C. Weitkamp
2000M. L. Chanin
1998M. P. McCornick
1996A. Carswell
1994H. Inaba
1992G. Fiocco